Sys Admin TALK Forums : Powered by vBulletin version 2.3.6 Sys Admin TALK Forums > Hardware Forums > General Hardware > Ultra 60 mouse not working.
  Last Thread   Next Thread
Author
Thread Post New Thread    Post A Reply
chad
Fledgling SysAdmin

Registered: Apr 2002
Location:
Posts: 81

Ultra 60 mouse not working.

I have an ultra 60 running Solaris 10. It has been powered off for a couple months and moved from one desk to another.

Someone booted it this morning and the GUI login came up. I can login but the mouse cursor does not move. It just sits in the middle of the screen.

In openboot I ran "devalias" and see a mouse device (as an alias anyway). I don't have more time to look at it today so I figured I would post and see if anyone has any ideas.

Thanks,
Chad

Report this post to a moderator | IP: Logged

Old Post 12-07-2007 05:28 PM
chad is offline Click Here to See the Profile for chad Visit chad's homepage! Find more posts by chad Add chad to your buddy list Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
chad
Fledgling SysAdmin

Registered: Apr 2002
Location:
Posts: 81

The 8 pin mini DIN on the keyboard has a broken pin. (The mouse connects to the keyboard and the keyboard connects to the workstation.)

I am now trying to find a replacement keyboard since the cable is built into the keyboard.

If you have one you don't need let me know. The p/n is 320-1270-01.

Thanks,
Chad

Report this post to a moderator | IP: Logged

Old Post 12-09-2007 12:28 AM
chad is offline Click Here to See the Profile for chad Visit chad's homepage! Find more posts by chad Add chad to your buddy list Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
jeffx
SAT Moderator

Registered: Jan 2002
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 675

quote:
Originally posted by chad
The 8 pin mini DIN on the keyboard has a broken pin. (The mouse connects to the keyboard and the keyboard connects to the workstation.)

I am now trying to find a replacement keyboard since the cable is built into the keyboard.

If you have one you don't need let me know. The p/n is 320-1270-01.

Thanks,
Chad



I think I have one. Well I think I have a keyboard from a SparcStation 20 that will probably work. It is in my garage. I will dig it out tonight and let you know.

J

Report this post to a moderator | IP: Logged

Old Post 12-11-2007 04:22 PM
jeffx is offline Click Here to See the Profile for jeffx Click here to Send jeffx a Private Message Visit jeffx's homepage! Find more posts by jeffx Add jeffx to your buddy list Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
jeffx
SAT Moderator

Registered: Jan 2002
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 675

My garage is messier than I thought. I can't find my old Sun systems. I am suspicious that my girlfriend may have done a purge. I'll keep an eye out for it. Sorry.

Regards,
Jeff

Report this post to a moderator | IP: Logged

Old Post 12-20-2007 01:58 PM
jeffx is offline Click Here to See the Profile for jeffx Click here to Send jeffx a Private Message Visit jeffx's homepage! Find more posts by jeffx Add jeffx to your buddy list Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
chad
Fledgling SysAdmin

Registered: Apr 2002
Location:
Posts: 81

No worries Jeff. Thanks for checking.

Report this post to a moderator | IP: Logged

Old Post 12-20-2007 04:52 PM
chad is offline Click Here to See the Profile for chad Visit chad's homepage! Find more posts by chad Add chad to your buddy list Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
All times are GMT. The time now is 09:04 AM. Post New Thread    Post A Reply
  Last Thread   Next Thread
Show Printable Version | Email this Page | Subscribe to this Thread

Forum Jump:
Rate This Thread:

Forum Rules:
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
HTML code is OFF
vB code is ON
Smilies are ON
[IMG] code is OFF
 
Powered by: vBulletin Version 2.3.6
Copyright ©2000, 2001, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited.
Copyright 2001-2002 SysAdminTalk.com All Rights Reserved